FIRST DAY IN TCS!!! :O

It’s here!!! It’s finally here!!! πŸ˜€ As I mentioned in the previous post, it was very difficult to sleep with a dozen thoughts in our minds. Usually I wake up late in the morning, but today, I woke up at 4:50 am!! That’s very surprising!! πŸ˜€

I had to wait for my friends, so couldn’t have breakfast at all 😦 I just had a few biscuits! There was a longgggggggggg queue in front of TCS Peepul Park already. It was so sunny and I was having a severe headache 😦 Our bags were scanned for pen drives and CDs. Then there was a even longer queue. We were given our batches, employee ID, a file, a notepad and a pen and instructed to sit in the auditorium! We were given lectures after lectures by HRs, Senior Management about the company, values, ILP, misconceptions about ILP, the 60 days curriculum, how we’ll be evaluated, etc. It is important that you visit the company’s site at least once before joining!

We were enlightened about the PAT test to be held the next day. I would like to say that my “senior” colleague friends have told me that PAT is just a formality nowadays, but you should not miss out ASPIRE, as it will be of great help if you are from a non-CSE/IT stream. So, we were told that ASPIRE participation and PAT will determine our streams and posting. Don’t worry!! They can’t fix the streams and posting preferences in just a few hours! πŸ˜› They’re all predefined. Just don’t miss out on ASPIRE!

The Documentation process was slow and tedious. I missed out on my lunch just because my name was called late! 😑 You have to be there on time or you’ll have to miss that session in some cases! So be punctual.

After lunch, the HDFC bank people came to guide us through the account opening process. We were given a kit consisting of a cheque book, ATM card and a form. Make sure you bring extra copies of your PAN Card and photos. Finally we were given our TCS ID cards! πŸ˜€ Yay! We are now formally employees!! πŸ˜€ The funniest part is that we keptΒ laughing at how our photos were edited!! LOL!! πŸ˜€

We roamed about and had coffee while the others were getting their IDs. Later, we had a “stress management” class by Miss Nisha πŸ˜€ I’ve heard of her in previous Trivandrum ILP stories. We discussed about causes of stress, managing stress, smoking, drinking and usage of drugs etc.

Finally, it was 6pm! We were like, “please let us go now!!!!!!! :(” Β  hehehe πŸ˜€ We were instructed to call everyone by their names. No Sir and no Ma’am! πŸ™‚ Sounds weird but I guess, we have to get used to it! πŸ˜› We got to know our schedules for the next day. 10:30 am to 9 pm 😐 Oh God!! Are we gonna become mad or are we gonna become mad? πŸ˜€

 

 

 

NOTE-Β All the information shared here are personal experiences! It is just a way to mentally prepare my future ILP friends and not to share confidential organizational information!

Tick "Notify me of follow-up comments via email" to get notified! :)

