THE LAST FEW DAYS……

If you have read my post on “My last few days at home….”, you will know how bad I felt before I left home. I have to say that I feel worse now!! 😦 I feel really bad about leaving Trivandrum, leaving the life I’ve been living here!

Frankly, when I first came here, I wasn’t so keen on being here!! But today, I really really miss it!! :-< Will miss going to the office everyday, working hard to complete work, studying for diagnostics, the crappy food in the canteen, the crowd in Delhi Durbar, those boring lectures…most of all…the friends I’ve made in the past 3 months and the fun I had with them!! It was totally awesome!! πŸ˜›

Almost all the girls in my batch have left so the hostel feels so desolate. I don’t know Β know why ILP has a bigger effect of emotions on me, more than what I felt after leaving college πŸ˜€ In fact, this happened to anyone who has ever completed ILP! Those days gain significance once you’re done with it. You realize the importance of something after it’s gone. Well, a natural saying! Β πŸ˜›

Anyway, today I went to the Zoo near East Fort. I wanted to see the Napier Museum too (beside the zoo), but the zoo itself took a lot of time to finish! 😦 And we were tired too! 😐 It’s a nice and beautiful hangout with trees, plants, benches and food stalls outside. πŸ˜€ Finally, I realized that Trivandrum has something locally exotic (except Kovalam). Β The sad part is that I discovered this just before leaving Trivandrum! 😐 It’s a nice spot for couples and friends. If you have Trivandrum as your ILP center, do not be disappointed! You’ll love it! πŸ˜€

Then, we went back to East Fort (near Pothy’s or Purple Lounge) to have Grilled Chicken in a restaurant called ‘Food City’. We had garlic naan, half a grilled chicken (Shawai) with garlic cream dip *drools* and Lemon Water! It…was…..awesome!! The prices are also reasonable! If you are a carnivore like me, you’ll DEFINITELY love it! Again, I discovered this too late! 😐 I recommend that after you’re done shopping from Pothy’s or Jayalakshmi, visit Food City,enjoy these, come back and write a comment here about how it was! πŸ˜›

All these will be in my memory as long as I live! Maybe someday I’ll visit Trivandrum again and enjoy everything another time! πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “THE LAST FEW DAYS……

Tick "Notify me of follow-up comments via email" to get notified! :)

